HOW I BOUGHT A DREAM CAR (AUDI TRUCK) WITH MONEY I MADE INVESTING IN BITCOIN IN 2010 (RESTEEM THIS GREAT STORY)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I bought a Audi q7 with a 100 dollar investment I made in bitcoin I bought bitcoin from a guy for the price of $1.00 usd each bitcoin in 2010 from a guy that was having money problems around the time. Around this time i was only 20 and didnt even know what bitcoin was. You gotta understand I was not into technology at the time I was only focused on my rap career at the time. But anyway I helped the guy out he explained what it was and we made the exchange I didn't think too much of it at the time. I ended up going down the wrong path soon after and ended up getting three years in prison I served my time in belmont correctional institution in stclairsville ohio. So I got out in 2013 I still wasn't paying attention to anything about bitcoin. (I know you guys probably think I was dumb haha) Next time it crossed my mind was in 2015 when I was having a conversation with a guy who sold online on a black market and told me the ins and outs of his operation and that he accepted payments in bitcoin. It dawned on me what I had did in 2010. I paid my mother a visit went through some old boxes and thr it was a red flash drive with 99 bitcoin on it. Do you know i spent 80 bitcoin on a SOOPED UP AUDI TRUCK the biggest regret in my life. I spent the rest of the other 19 over the next months. I feel like a clown now in 2017 one bitcoin is now 2500 and reached highs of 3000 smh. Well i'll never make that mistake again. No use of crying over spilled milk but the knowledge I have today will take me great places. I make so much now off investing and mining I cant even complain.

Just a story I felt I could share with you guys because my peers still don't know what bitcoin is. People are like zombies like I was not aware of whats going on in the world smh.

Upvote if you guys liked textgram_1498973473.png20170702_012634.png

Sort:  

I feel like a clown now in 2017 one bitcoin is now 2500 and reached highs of 3000 smh.

Ouch I feel for ya man... but hey, try not to let it bug you to much when it hits 10k+ per BTC. The past is the past, just remember to learn from it as you look forward with that new understanding.

That's how I look at it no use of crying about it just capitalize off the knowledge you have now!

Well, at least you got more than 2 pizzas for your bitcoins, and you didn't have to spend 10 000 of them :D

LOL...I sometimes wonder how the pizza guy feels about those pies today? They better have been the best damn pizzas ever.

He should get free pizzas for life hahaha

hahaha exactly I heard about that guy I know he's so crushed right now

That's like the dumbest thing you could have done Spent in on a thing that depreciates in value when BTC appreciates it. I am sure you know that. Much love the ride looks sick. It is what it is.

Sure do I know what it means now dont worry it wont happen again dats a promise 💯

yes I Need a Car :D

Not. My type of car but nice story

Thanks for taking the time to read it bro.

Those wheels are smoking 👀
Very nice car man 🚗
That the example people need to see to begin investing in the wonderful world of Crypto Currencies.

Yes it's a lot of money in this game!

And more is coming ;)

Awww man your toast where you live? I'm full with envy!! I got a hot date , can I borrow your car for awhile! Tell you what I'll seranade you for awhile!!

lol sure just bring it back with a full tank of gas

Can u help me get some Dogecoin?
Just solve 1 capture here:
http://moondoge.co.in/?ref=c8f38ccadecb
or for BTC here
https://freebitco.in/?r=5504078

Thanks for the info, very useful for me !

your welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66