[EN] This is my pet, Cotufa!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! In this new post I want to tell you a little about my pet Cotufa. ♡

Cotufa is a medium poodle, she has four months and within a short time she will be hers five months. Cotufa was born on February 24 of this year, but she came home a month later. For a while my mom was telling my sister and me that she would give us a puppy. One day she told us that would bring the puppy home in a few weeks. I was already reading on the internet about the care a pet needs, particularly a dog, and it was a surprise for me when one afternoon my mom arrived to home with the puppy.

We called 'Cotufa' because we thought that is cute and funny name and because Cotufa’s hair is white and rolled just like popcorn. Cotufa is the Spanish name for the popular popcorn that we eat while we watch a movie or TV show, and it’s the name we commonly use in Venezuela.

Cotufa was the little thing cutest that I had seen so far when she arrived to home! (She is still being, of course ♥). After feeding and playing with Cotufa we looked for everywhere something comfortable where Cotufa could sleep, and then we got a basket and an old shirt that used as blanket. This way Cotufa was hers first night in hers new home.

Cotufa has many ways of sleeping, hahaha!

A few days after Cotufa arrives at home we made the first necklace for she. My aunt bought the materials we needed, we wove it with the flat knot technique using a nice pink ribbon with white details and we added three bells. We also made a necktie, but it was practically the same size as hers head, so Cotufa most did not wear it while she was little.

Cotufa likes to play with anything she finds on the floor, like some toys, sandals and shoes ... yes, she mainly plays with shoes. Cotufa also loves to go for a walk. When we go out, what Cotufa does best is run, explore and drink water because she gets tired instantly, so I always bring with me a bowl and water to offer. Something she usually does is clean hers legs in that same bowl where she drinks water, when hers legs are dirty from walking around in the grass, something that is problematic and very funny at the same time. Cotufa is a very playful and happy dog.

Also, she is very intelligent. I teach her several tricks like turning, give paw, high fives and some more. I had to be patient but in the end it was very entertaining.

I had planned to add a video of Cotufa doing these tricks, but the day I was going to record, unfortunately she got sick. Cotufa did not eat, vomited and she was down. My aunt had to inject several times a medicine to hydrate Cotufa (the first time I was shaking, even though my job was to just hold she while my aunt was giving the injection to Cotufa). She was some days without eating or drinking anything. It was very sad to see Cotufa in that state.

Fortunately, thanks to the veterinary and to the great help of my family, Cotufa has recovered quite well. She is still in treatment and must be at rest. The important thing is that Cotufa is already eating and drinking water normally, and she is much more animated and has a good face. I am so happy for my pet!

Thanks for reading! This was all for today. I hope you like this post. I will continue writing and showing you more about Cotufa in future blogs.

See you later! ♡

Sort:  

Dogs are capable of understanding up to 250 words and gestures, can count up to five and can perform simple mathematical calculations. The average dog is as intelligent as a two-year-old child.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-06T16:31:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68