When was the last time you had an actual conversation?

in #life6 years ago

Normally, I wouldn't want to be considered a "hater", but maybe that's what I am. Because I've gotten to a point in which I believe that I was born at the wrong moment. Our wi-fi connection made us unable to connect to each other in real life. It's so important to get likes on social media platforms, to see what did a person do, or where others go on holiday, but if someone was really our friend and we really cared, we would simply ask, instead of stalking them on Facebook.

46046604_l-1.jpg

Everytime I travel on the bus or the train, all I see is people with their eyes locked on that display, and it's simply depressing. Why can't we for once lift our heads up, look someone in the eyes and have an actual conversation? Why do we ignore people in real life for our virtual "friends"? So we can praise ourselves because we got more likes then others, or because we beat someone in a game? Is this what life really is? Are a phone or a computer more important than our actual friends, our family, our lives? Wouldn't it be normal to stop for a second and actually enjoy the beauty of the world, of nature, of life?

Dr.-Helen-Fishers-4-Love-Types.jpg

I'm glad that at least I found a platform where I can write about my thoughts and actually communicate, since I don't have anyone to form a connection with in real life anymore. And please, if you're reading this, look someone in their eyes today, talk to someone, have an actual conversation and don't forget to show the ones that matter to you that you care for them.

Sort:  

You can easily store your thoughts on Steem Blockchain, even your photos.

Those will never be deleted and you can also earn a lot of money!

Thank you for the tip, @jwolf :D

I thought that you already have somebody to talk to! Isn't that your boyfriend?

He is, but we all get lost sometimes in today's technology, as I was saying :D

Congratulations @alexis96! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @alexis96! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74