You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - Tell Me Your Scar Stories (And I'll Share Mine)

in #life6 years ago

I appreciate your great stories. Scars appear to be a theme tonight is the posts I've read as I am just coming off work where the scars are all types. Anyhow, I had an eight year relationship. She left me. It hurt. But, now I am married 18 years with children and it is wonderful. Scars are a fascinating. I have so many that I feel blessed. I love the gold repairs because that's how it is, isn't it? My family scars are emotional. But, there are many physical. For example, when I was around 10, we lived on an island. And used the boats. And there are tides. Many of you know this but.. We had a dingy on an outhaul. That is a dock with a rope and pulley system tied to a buoy to an anchor. At high tide the water was up to the dock. At low tide, the rocks with periwinkles were about 12 feet below. As it happened, one day I pulled and pulled on the rope. But, seaweed was caught in the pulley. So, the rope broke and over I went. I did not even realize it. The fall hurt. I have had a few since but this was the first. A guy found me. I think people carried me home. The cuts from the rocks and periwinkles last for I do not know how long. And the girl of my young dreams visited me. She showed tenderness and caring at our young age. Somehow as long as we live there can be healing and something greater after the scars.

Sort:  

as long as we live there can be healing and something greater after the scars.

Love this <3

Thank you Hope Huggs for your positive response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93