Monday morning sprints

in #life5 years ago

Hi,

As it is Monday morning, most will start the week with the Monday blues.

Well I don't experience it. For me every day is a Friday. I work also in free days for my projects so I don't stress about Mondays.

As it is a free day in Germany, and I'm still on holiday this week, I started the day by doing some sprints on the small stadium right across of the house of my parents.

Since I was a kid I used to come here almost every second day, when it was not raining.

Now the stadium is open to the public and the run track is all times of the day busy with people.

25 years ago it was in a very bad shape, full of high grass and stray dogs. Now it is clean, there is a security guard there and the place is clean. It is a major evolution from what it was in the past.

I see this small steps of evolution popping up everywhere, which keeps me positive about the future.

The photos are from 2 evenings ago, as when I go sprinting I don't take any device with me.

How do you start your day?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Next week on Monday will be free here în Romania !
Saptamana viitoare luni va fi liber aici în România !

Have a nice day !

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @alexvan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 8.280 which ranks you at #14 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 163 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @alexvan!

You just got a 4.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nooooo, not Monday already!! I got the Monday Blues!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98