When Your Daughter Becomes A Woman

in #life5 years ago

11dce505397d8422c9f8a338bd5ece92.jpg

Today I received a message from my ex husband telling me that my oldest daughter started her period a week ago. I was completely upset because I didn't understand why he waited a whole week to notify me. Apparently he sent me a text message (my phone doesn't work write) so I never got it.

My daughter is confused. She thinks she is too young to be a woman. I guess I agree. But, my ex told me that Harley was upset when she found out that he told me about it.

This is heartbreaking to say the least. My daughter didn't want me to know for some reason. But now Im not sure of how to talk to her about it when I finally DO see her. My girls live with there dad for now. I have been homeless for some time.

What are your thoughts on this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62