NerdDad Journal: Bad Grades

in #life5 years ago

My 8 year old came home the other day with a bad grade I expected him to get. This little jerk, was given the assignment to do a report on any animal. He chose our house cat. Ok smart ass, you ask and you shall receive.

I told him that if he chose the cat, he would have to make it the best damn report he could do. Come to find out, when he brought the fail home, it had a side note from the teacher saying “this is why I urged you to choose a different animal.”

So, I had him list off three new animals and then ultimately choosing one not on his list. We sat at the table doing his new report for the whole weekend. I printed out the internet, a handful of articles really, but carefully selected to answer each of the questions about three times each.

He finished the report on Memorial Day, Monday. The very next day he turned in the report and received an A this time. I tell you what, as unhappy as this kid was over the weekend, he sure did have a smile on his face when his report card was updated with a grade he earned.

wbop4llzgp.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72