NerdDad Journal: The broken things 😜

in #life5 years ago (edited)

My son came home the other day with a tape dispenser he got as a prize from school. The tape itself was decorative and brand new so it wasn't something they just threw in there instead of throwing it away. These kids though, they rip through those prize boxes like the items inside of it are made of unobtainium. Mostly everything that comes out is crap or broken... or both.

Anyhow, this tape dispenser was broken as they come. the tape didn't stay locked in it so that he could use it. He comes home with it, and comes straight up to me

Daddy, can you glue this piece on to fix my tape?

Of course, being a nerd, I couldn't just fix it, I had to make it better. I told him:

I won't fix this one for you, I'll make you a new one!

I then went straight to my computer and brought up my favorite thing site, and searched for "Tape Dispenser". I figured I had to design my own but to my surprise, and slight "why wouldn't they" moment, they already had one. I then downloaded and printed it and a few hours later, like magic his prize got an upgrade.

ngbfbomqat.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63