Reminiscing...

in #life5 years ago

images (9).jpeg

You told me you would always be there for me,
You made me let go of every association I had,
You said you never felt right about them,
You said they were gonna take me from you
l watched helplessly as you slipped through my fingers,
Taken by the people you feared would take me from you,
l watched you love them more than you ever loved me
Still, I stayed not too far away, hoping for a reunion,
The truth is; you never really cared about me
Now l am all alone,
Everyone is against me,
My friends are no longer mine
You could have stayed,
But I was never more than a face to you
I hope you are in your happy place now,
hope you can feel what l used to feel
and I pray you never fall for someone like your old self.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67