You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Invisible Heroes: The Healing Power Of Tragedy

in #life6 years ago

I never knew that elephants have such sentiment. Thanks for letting me know.

Most of strong personalities I have seen through my live had gone through the toughest of circumstances that moulded them to who they become, bringing out the best of their souls, yet it is not always the case and Not everybody take life adversity as a lesson.

It is more a matter of attitude toward a situation one finds himself in that determine the outcome, Many end up feel victimized, hopeless, powerless, and depressed.

Time helps us to forget but not to heal. Healing essentially requires looking within, making peace with our old scars, and nonjudgmental acceptance of their existence.

Sort:  

Awwww you're so sweet!
I am so happy you learned that cool fact🐘 💖

Wow so true!! Realtalk right there.
Not everyone takes adversity as a lesson, and I have seen it myself, also to people who were close to me.
It is unfortunate that some rather choose to let hardships make their heart turn to stone.
Hurt people hurt people... 😢
We are all damaged to some degreee and (i say this sometimes lol) ''fucked up'' in our own ways, but the healing process does require some conscious and continuous effort from us.
You're absolutely right when you say that times helps to forget but not to heal.

What a wise soul you have!!!
Love when you leave your wisdom on my posts!!🌠
How could I forget someone with the coolest steemit name ever! @alignment 🔮 💜

Thank you very much @steemityourway for your words, you have a wise soul as well. I often get more insights when I read your posts. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88