No-Good Dirty-Rotten Husband-Stealing Great Great HomeWrecker

in #life6 years ago (edited)

10704089_1574134016138167_2176934976254710028_n.jpg

No, really, I am a home-wrecker. Didn’t know that? Well, you do now! Did you know I “stole” my current girlfriend? Of course not! But his isn’t about that story. This is about the FIRST time I was a home-wrecker. Well... supposedly. I was SUPPOSEDLY a home-wrecker two times in my life, but I guess that is all up to how you want to view the situation.

For years and years, I have held my head up about this situation and avoided conflict. But conflict came, time after time. Because when you deal with someone who loves drama more than air, you don’t really get a break.

This story begins in the mysterious land of 2011. I was getting reacquainted with a group of friends that I had not hung out with for a while. I was vaguely friends with this girl, Marie, who I had hung out with a few times in the past through another friend. Marie was married to Chris, a member of the group of friends. Chris had always been M.I.A. in group functions, because Marie did not like his friends, as well as someone had to stay home with their young child.

Well, here is where it gets a little objective depending on who you ask. Marie began to loosen the leash because it was apparent Chris was not happy. Rather than get a divorce, Marie let him see his friends because Chris stood up for himself, also, around this time, they agreed to start an open relationship. It was well known Marie had gotten a few sexual partners in the meantime, but Chris did not.

While hanging out in the group of friends, I had become good friends with Chris and the attraction was clear on both ends. During the duration of becoming friends, I had started noticing some things; how Marie used Chris’ money for everything, how she treated him poorly and manipulated him, how she dropped the kids on him so she could go to the bar, how she gave him trouble after working all day if he wanted to see his friends. Mair would shame Chris for being Bi, or enjoying crossdressing; so he had to shut that part of himself away… I didn’t want to act on the attraction I had, because I was friends with Marie, and that would be weird, right? But slowly, I started to value Chris’ happiness more, because he was a better friend; a better person.

I can’t remember who made the first move, but I want to say it was Chris. It was slow in the making, taking a long time to go over bases. But one thing was certain: It was love.

We kept things hush hush but we were pretty obvious. At least, to our friends. Chris confided in me he was unhappy with Marie, and wanted to leave, but stayed for the family. It was also pretty clear that Marie, a master manipulator, had done everything she could to keep that from happening, including gaslighting and isolation.

Well, one thing is for sure, when it comes to rules of open relationships, you’re not really supposed to catch feelings. So, on the day Marie heard Chris admit he loved me, pretty much all hell broke loose.

Marie texted me, first, she told me she wasn’t going to attack me. That there were rules to being in an open relationship. I told her whatever stigma there was or anything that needed to be talked about she needed to speak with about with her husband. It was his job to be honest with her.

Chris got put into a situation: break up his 8 year relationship with a wife and child, or follow this new relationship. Several weeks passed as he figured out what he wanted to do.

Soon, the lies grew. All the sudden, they weren’t actually open relationship, he actually cheated on her. I was accused of stalking him. I was accused of attacking a child. I was accused of spreading rumors about her and her children, and calling her terrible things. Her friend and mother called me, screaming at me. My moped was stolen from a party she was at. Several posts surfaced about me on a shit-posting site.

I am not going to link them, but here are a few select excerpts: (please excuse the grammar, I didn’t write these)

“this nasty bitch has been fukin around towns. not just her own she finds groups of duds in multiple cities and passes herself around each group to make herself feel pretty. and her faves are the taken ones, if they are committed they are hotter.”

“she needs to get ova’ herself and realize the only reason ppl keep her around is she basically pays her friends off (doesn't pay for a single thing for herself cause mommy and daddy take care of hereven at 21) but then she opens her legs for free. and freaks out violently on her so called friends as soon as she is told no tho caused she assumes everyone owes her something cause she's a spoiled as slut.”

“Banged at least 75% of a tight knit group of friends, one of who is married with a kid, and another has stds. A self centered b*thc whoo thinks opening your legs and getting attention for it means people love you. But they refer to her as such things as a “sex toy” and make fun of her. Because she will have sec with not only anyone who asks, but anyone she is told to. She thinks she is amaizng and loks down on people who dont act like her. She stalks people who turn her down or are stupid enough to touch her.”

Another post surfaced. But not of me, of Marie, talking horrible about her, her husband, and her child. I have not seen this post to this day. But I sure as hell got pinned for it.

Chris decided to stay with Marie, and I was no longer allowed at any group events, or Marie would not allow Chris to go. I faded out.

I started dating someone else, and ended up pregnant. Another article surfaced:

“She recently found out she was knocked up but, cannot keep her story straight. Not about the babby daddy, how far along she is or any of that shyt. Its undenyable that she is preggers but, she dont need to be. And, she is telling a couple of guys they are the dad and has kept them all in the dark that she has other fck buddies. So, they all believe they are undoubtedly the dad. And, from what she says none of them even want to be dads. Come on they don’t even want to date her much less have a baby with her.”

“she believes one of them will be forced to love her forever since she is the mother of their child. I cant stand being around this girl any longer and I hope you all head my warning and keep far far away from her. She has been trying for a few years to get pregnant by anyone just so she knows she will always have one guy stuck with her trifling ass forever. “

I had not had contact with her nor her husband for a long time. But it never ended. But several accounts of people who were friends with her at the time state it was her. One of them was with her while she wrote it. Not long before I had my child, she had her second.

After the birth of my child, I got into a physical fight with the father’s new love interest at a party we were all at. The next day I wake up to a message from Marie in my inbox: Don’t put your hands on me ever again! … I hadn’t touched her. But the rumors that I did got us both banned from the friend’s home, along with the new lover. Marie’s mom told the friend that if they would have banned me a long time ago, nothing would have happened. I was sick of it. I messaged Chris, telling him I didn’t touch Marie and I was really sick of being dragged into drama years old. He should talk to our other friends who broke up the fight. Chris believed me and knew Marie was lying. It was where we started to reconnect.

A few years pass, and I am a bit of a hermit, growing my child. Marie and Chris eventually separate, and Marie begins dating someone else. Chris moves into the friends home that the party took place in. And then…. I broke.

I was out at a convention, drunk, and I had been set into uncontrollable tears over something that reminded me of the death of my brother (A story I will tell one day) I was no longer in contact with the father of my child, and I just wanted to talk to someone I loved. I called Chris. We spoke. I learned of the separation.

Not long after Chris and I started hanging out again. We kept it away from Marie for sometime. We would end up in a relationship, 5 years after it all started.

Of course nothing can be hidden forever. Once it came out, Marie told Chris that she wouldn’t allow him around the kids because I was a bad influence. Rumors began again. I was kicked out of places her new boyfriend had tabs in. When we moved in together, she said the kids were not allowed around me. When we finally did get the kids, she tried to blame bad behavior on me and my child.

Eventually, it all stopped. Once she got married to the new boyfriend and had another child, she finally left me alone.

Chris and I would end up being together for 2 years before life took us different ways. We are still good friends to this day, and just took our kids to the zoo together this past weekend. Livi came with us. Chris is happy. Happier than I have ever seen him, or I could ever make him. I should mention that Chris has now come out as trans. The kind of love we had, it was great. But it wasn’t life’s plan. We made each other better, and set each other on the right paths of life. And that is pretty good too.

11206079_1628208764064025_6139378060140081017_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @aliramaxwell! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch


Welcome to Steem @aliramaxwell.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steem @aliramaxwell.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @aliramaxwell!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3254 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.18.2 : Post and Support.

Congratulations @aliramaxwell! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73