Achieved My Big Goal

in #life6 years ago

22.jpg

Hello everyone!

I'm so excited to be back on steemit and update the journey I have had in the past two year.

Lets do a really quick recap

//2015//
Working my first proper job as a graphic design assistant and was exposed to the world of personal development and entrepreneurship. After 6 months at my job and countless inspiring podcast and book I decided when my contract ended (in 6 more months) I will to take the leap go out on my own and work remotely.

//Aug 2016//
I finished my final day at my job. Packed all my furniture into a storage unit and my boyfriend sold his car. Scared and excited we boarded our flight to Chiang Mai Thailand to start our 'remote working' journey.

//2017//
I returned to Australia for Christmas. I was staying at my parents place and had burnt through all my saving. I was still so confused on where I was heading and what sort of online business I wanted to start. Days started to fly by and I knew all I wanted to do was get out of my parents place and return to Chiang Mai to continue experimenting online. So my boyfriend and I push out the self doubt and took on some big freelance jobs and managed to save up enough money for flights and accomodation within 3 weeks.

2017 was our biggest transition/growth year there was soo much self doubt, fear, confusion but also freedom and motivation to make working for ourself remotely work. During the 5 months in Chiang Mai my boyfriend and I were living in a small one bedroom apartment, we did all our work in co-working places. We would often day dream about one day being back to Australia (more specifically Sunshine Coast by the beach) living on our own again and working for ourselves. We knew we would eventually get to that moment but in that period of time in it did feel like it was such a BIG goal and we didn't know how or when we would get there.

To finish our overseas trip before heading home for Christmas we booked for one month in Canggu Bali, this was when my second ecommerce store really started to take off. It was a slow trickle of sales but I could see there was a demand for my digital products and I just needed to grow it.

//March 2018//
We booked a one month AirBNB in Queensland so we could inspection for a place. Even though we were so close to our big goal of living in Australia again it still felt like we had heaps of hurdles to get through all in a short month like finding a place we liked and more importantly having a real estate accept us because our means of income were not as clear as if we were just working at a normal job.

44.jpg

//Now//
I have fully moved into our place in the Sunshine Coast which is a short walk from the beach. Although this moment I have been dreaming about has finally arrived I don't think I have fully taken it that my big goal I had in Chiang Mai has finally been accomplished. I now that you can achieve whatever you set your mind to as long as you have the courage to take the actions and patience to stay consistent with your goal. Even though I'm still only at the very very beginning of my journey and my business has a long way to grow, I'm just so excited and hope you guys still with me for the ride. I don't want to stop till I get to my ultimate dream life and I hope you don't too.

I would love to hear below what is your big goal for this year?

33.jpg

Follow along
instagram: @heyalishako

IMG_2570-copy-01.png

Sort:  

Great to have you back and loved the story! ;)

thank you :D :D :D

Nice recap. Keep posting

thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71