Low Pressure Area?

in #life4 years ago

bawhmeg85a.jpg
I didn't hear about this weather today on the news. In the morning it was super sunny so I thought I would do the laundry. I was feeding good about what I had accomplished. Had a hearty meal during lunch and was tired from the laundry I thought I would watch something on TV.
j0maw4qg12.jpg
After an hour watching, it rained. I know this is just one of those afternoon rains but it got heavier and there was thunder. Deafening and scary. Plus the strong gust of wind looks like a tropical storm but I didn't hear any news.
btbjuv6194.jpg
Electricity got interrupted. I miss posting here 😭 late afternoon is usually my time for steeming. Anyway tonight after two hours or so the electricity is back and no more rain. I checked the weather forecast there is indeed a low pressure area but the affected area is way way far from here. Sigh, weather getting too unpredictable lately. Hope my friends here in the Philippines are safe.

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Yes, one of lifes heart breaking moments. Hang out the washing on a beautiful slightly breezy morning, then the heavens unleash its fury.

All the feels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70