Journal #3: How deaf and dumb teacher teach Yoga inspires me. Yoga, work and Life. eng/cnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I just finished my 10th lessons of Yoga.  I hadn't taken Yoga lessons basically because none of coaches here speaks English. I always thought it would be wasting of time practicing without knowing the instructions. Many friends told that if you practice without proper instructions, you will hurt yourself. Those stopped me a lot. Until one day I read an article about one Yoga teacher and her teaching. 

That teacher is deaf and dumb. But she has lots of students online and offline. People wonder how she could teach Yoga without giving instructions. She told that she teaches through her feelings, self demonstration and connection between her and her students. That's amazing! Despite the fact that how she teach surprise me, I began to have the faith in my future with Yoga. 

I will find a way to communicate!

Life is always like this for me. I ran into a strange area and began a life. I couldn't change the environment but I have to do something that help me to achieve the life I desire. Never give up because some kind of "fact" or "rules". We have to find a way to overcome the difficulties. 



我最近刚刚结束了第10节瑜伽课程。之前我一直不想参与瑜伽课程的原因是,在这个地方,没有找到一个可以说英文的瑜伽老师,当然他们更不懂汉语。而有几个朋友也告诉我,如果不跟着瑜伽老师的指示去做动作,会很危险,有时候会伤到身体。所以,我一直没有去参与正式的瑜伽课程。知道有一天,我偶然中读到一篇关于一个瑜伽老师文章。

那个瑜伽老师是聋哑人。但她的课程,在线上和线下都非常受欢迎。不能说话,也听不到别人说话,怎么教瑜伽的呢?人们很疑惑。她说,她通关感觉和自我展示,以及跟学生的肢体动作来沟通。 真的是太神奇了!除了她的经历让我感到惊讶之外,我对我的瑜伽前途更有信心了。

我一定可以找到一种适合我的沟通方式!

我的生活,常常如此。来到一个陌生的地方,遇到陌生的人。我很难去改变自己所处的环境,但一直想各种办法去达到我想要的生活。瑜伽是如此,生活更应如此。我们不应该被各种“规则”和“现实”所限制,我们可以做的就是不断地尝试,从而找到战胜自我的办法。




Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43