Journal #4: we limit ourselves by settlingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"We limit ourselves by settling. "

We say, “Oh, I do not want to go beyond this, because I know this is good.” This is living in one’s old mind. Question whether you can do a little more. Then immediately you experience that the movement is coming. If you are conscientious, your conscience whispers, “Try to go a little further.” If one keeps one’s aim to the maximum, Self-knowing will come." Quote from B.K.S. Iyengar.  

In my today's Yoga lesson, I tried to remind myself that each pose should be different and new. I forced myself to feel each of poses and the relations between pose, body and mind. It is hard to feel change and improvement everyday. But I feel the changes from Day 1 to now. I could stand more stably. The 1st level of physical improve, the stability improves quite a lot. 




Sort:  

Never settle for less.

Never settle at all :-) @juanyao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64