Journal #5: Increase the stability of body and mind. Eng/中文steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

I always thought I had a perfect sense of balancing, which could give me a huge advantage of Yoga practice. But I was wrong. I wasn't aware that my body was lack of stability until I began my very 1st lesson in Yoga. I found I was waving around when I stood and couldn't stood on one leg. How you find the balance when you do any movement is not equal to the stability of Yoga poses. The stability is learned with practice. 

I try to feel how I stand and how muscles work together to form the pose and keep the stability. It works well. Another discovery is that when I get better in physical pose, my mind becomes more stable as well. It changes me gradually. Instead of searching something strange and extraordinary, I begin to like things stable and achievable. That doesn't mean I give up dreams and wish to settle down. I thought I become more realistic on the way of pursuing the dream. 

之前,我一直认为自己有很好的平衡性,这必然成为瑜伽练习的一个优势。但我错了,在我的第一节瑜伽课上,我就意识到自己严重缺乏稳定性。我站着的时候,不自觉地前后左右摇晃,而且基本没法单腿站立。不仅仅是在瑜伽课堂的训练上,我发现在日常生活中,如果需要保持站立姿势,身体也很难保持稳定状态。我自己的体验是,做运动时候的平衡性,跟瑜伽中所讲究的稳定性,是完全不同的。稳定性,只有通过不断的练习才可以建立起来,没有捷径。 

我开始去感觉如何站立以及在保持站立姿势的过程中,身体各个部位和肌肉,为了保持整个身体的问题,而做的努力。这种方法很奏效。同时,让我吃惊的是,我发现这种身体上的训练,对我精神上也产生了潜意识的影响。它似乎在潜移默化地改变着我。相比之前,我总是追求那些前卫和怪异的事情,现在的我,跟喜欢稳定和可以获取的东西。当然,这并不是说我放弃梦想,希望安定下来。我感觉自己在追求梦想过程中,变得更加稳打稳扎,而这让这条路变得更加真实。




 

In Yoga practice, it is the basic to build the stability of the body. It is essential.

Sort:  

Nice post !
I upvoted for you . Plz you too upvote for me .
Thank u !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43