My niece is Ecuadorian but Made in Venezuela / I am read letter

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My niece is Ecuadorian but Made in Venezuela / I am read letter


This is friends of steemit, I confess that I thought a lot to share this message, because it is a the issue that is affecting many families in Venezuela, I thought it would not reach me, but one day like any other my brother tells me that he decides to emigrate a few days after graduating from college and having married, it's like an atomic bomb of feelings , you do not know if to cheer up or get depressed, I just chose to keep quiet and make myself strong, he went as a father to want to look for a better future for the girl who was coming.

For many reasons people decide to emigrate but ...

Suffering is not only for those who stay but for those who decide to leave ...



I have two brothers of which I am the oldest, at that time our first niece was on our way, and always those moments are so special to live together, but what I never expected is that we would live through text messages and videos calls, when the day came that my niece was going to be born I remember that my brother called me crying because he felt lonely without knowing what to do or just having someone to accompany him to spend that moment of tension, I could only be with him by phone until at last, after a long labor, Princess Andrea was born, the joy was immense and she almost sent me a photo per minute, from there until now it will be a year, Andrea does not know me and I only for photos , if you ask me, how do I feel? I think I would say grateful and also with michas desire to see her and give my blessing.

IMG-20180806-WA0000.jpg.

I share this intimate experience with you because I know that many people are living this same situation or worse maybe, you know? sometimes difficult situations cause separation, as a country we are in such an important process but it has cost us a lot, I personally tell God to help me to be like a tree whose roots are strong that when water currents come, do not let carry and their leaves do not fall, it is a good time for parents, children or siblings to begin to value the family and teach unbreakable values ​​that even in the distance scream loudly.

Thanks for reading my friend, reader, then I will write as the story goes until I meet my beautiful Andrea!

He writes them @Altruevid

Sort:  

hello @altruevid .. she's really cute, your niece, I do wish you;ll meet her someday, soon, keep steeming. thanks God at least you still have chances to communicate with your brother and rest of the family, I support your dream.

Thank you very much for reading and for your good wishes. What a pleasure to see you here @cicisaja

Thank you for your nomination I value it very much! @cicisaja

I totally understand. My sons live in England and I live in the US with my daughters. Not a day goes by when I don't think of them and wish we could all be together again! It really makes me think of the people who emigrated from Europe to the US generations ago when they didn't really have much hope for seeing them again. It must have been hard to live with the reality - no matter how desperate the reasons were for leaving.

I found your post from @cicisaja's Pay it Forward curation contest entry. Keep up the great work!

impressive @ viking-ventures, I know that millions of people live this reality, and I only think about the suffering of the most vulnerable, but I do not criticize those who decide to leave because each person knows their priorities, you are very strong when you are far from your children, but I know that this sacrifice will be worth it. many blessings!

It is difficult to be so far from family. We also live a long way away from our extended family, but our circumstances in our homeland are not so bad as Venezuela....

I have dropped by to support you as you were featured by @cicisaja for the @pifc contest!

venezuela is beautiful and I bless it, this is a transitory moment but it has damaged many people, it has touched dignity because even the easiest thing to get on a public transport is a journey, because there are no answers there are few units and the people move in trucks without safety rails under sun and water, this is something of the many things that the Venezuelan lives, but many of us are still here and I think God has not forgotten us.

Thanks for writing such a personal post. And it is an issue that should be address, because many people are going through the same.
I hope you'll be able to see her soon.

Came here through @cicisaja's entry in the Pay It Forward contest

Amen @simplymike, if it is true many go through this reality, pending my next post I will talk more about it. thank you very much!

It's very difficult to be a family separated, and of course, many are leaving Venezuela, a country in turmoil ... I really appreciate your strength and need to keeps roots established at home too. Your Andrea really is a doll and I hope you get to meet her soon :)

I found your post because @cicisaja featured you in a Pay it Forward Curation contest entry; you should consider joining us with an entry of your own next week too! We'd love to have you there :)

wooo! thank you very much. yes that is beautiful! I believe that God wants us to get the best out of this temporary situation that we live in, I am currently doing social work where we feed high-risk children and give them spiritual help, I know I am not in the wrong situation, but I let God see how much I wish things were different and to enjoy the family. thank you very much @ lynncoyle1

You are most welcome @altruevid! And what a beautiful thing you are doing there; feeding high-risk children who are simply defenseless in all of it! You are certainly in the right situation I think :)

I understand your feeling. Family should stay together if conditions are favour. But you will not get the chance for sure to stay with your family, siblings. Do not upset and try to do your best when you have a chance to meet with him.

Thank you for your comment @mmunited, it is difficult to be in the distance and more when it is really difficult to go to another country when you want, I thank God for everything that is happening in my country and I bless it that is how I ended this post, personally I think God makes us go through processes to get the best out of us!

Dropping by and supporting your post @altruevid. It has been featured by @cicisaja, as an entry into our Pay It Forward Community's weekly curation contest.

As part of the @pifc community, we would encourage you to check into it!

”… the issue that is affecting many families in Venezuela, I thought it would not reach me, but one day like any other my brother tells me that he decides to emigrate a few days after graduating from college and having married, it's like an atomic bomb of feelings , you do not know if to cheer up or get depressed, I just chose to keep quiet and make myself strong, he went as a father to want to look for a better future for the girl who was coming.“

Wow. I can only imagine how difficult these situations must be for you and your people.

”… Princess Andrea was born, the joy was immense and she almost sent me a photo per minute ..“

What a beautiful little girl. These little ones change our lives!! But, again, the heartbreak of family separation and not being able to hold her in your arms ... Hopefully, you will see that day soon!

”... I personally tell God to help me to be like a tree whose roots are strong that when water currents come, do not let carry and their leaves do not fall, it is a good time for parents, children or siblings to begin to value the family and teach unbreakable values that even in the distance scream loudly.”

The right attitude to have in the storm through which you are passing. May future posts bring better news @altruevid.

Thank you for your effort here to add value to our Steem blockchain. All the best, to you and yours, for a better tomorrow!

grateful @roleerob for all her expressions of support, the pain becomes more bearable when it becomes teaching and inspiration for others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63