Only the love of a child can heal the mother of any illness

in #life6 years ago

images (3).jpeg

Don't you ever wonder at the strange occurrence of childbirth, whereby a mother with an immense unexplainable life threatening pain, regretting and saying all sought of things suddenly become calm, then smiles beautifully at the sight of her child. This amazes me a lot.

A survey was carried out on some mothers, to know how the pain of childbirth is. About 70% of them meant almost the same thing, they said; "childbirth seems just like when someone pierced through your stomach and start to squeeze your intestines". Can you imagine the estimation of such pain?. One of them even took it to some extent, she said;"childbirth is almost significant to when being stabbed by a sharp knife". What!, do I need to tell you what being forcefully stabbed look like?. My question is, can someone, or even your friend stab you, then you turn back, look at him, then smile?. To me, hell no!. But, looking at the assumed similarity by those mothers, if it happens to be true, then, why do they still smile after giving birth to a baby that made them passes through such unbearable pain and sufferings?. What made them forget the pain after looking at such child?. LOVE?, I don't think so.

If you think it is love. Maybe you should stab your wife or a girl that claims to love you, somewhere where it couldn't kill her, probably the leg and wait for her reaction. After being back from the hospital, maybe she'd just come to you smiling and then kissed you and say "baby I still love you". Or maybe she'd even get you some flowers on her way back. I am very sure you will be in jail by then or maybe she even love you so much, she would leave you and forget you for good. But a mother looking at her child after birth still smile. What do I call that?

Mothers love

images (1).jpeg

The love a mother has to a child is unexplainable, it is most importantly incomparable. A mother will do all kind of things or undergo any kind of disgrace for her child. She is just ready to loose her pride, her value, her looks and even her life. Yes, she is non reluctantly ready to die for her child to live a comfortable life. She'd work her last breath for her child. She'd stay hungry for a day just to see her child have a three square meal. She'd shed a bucket of tear just to see her child have a clean bath. She'd cook her flesh just to make her child feed.

If a mother could love her child this way, how would she feel if her beloved child loves her back?

Short Story - My stange experience

images (2).jpeg

It happened somewhere in 2015 when I went to visit my friend in his house. Unfortunately, I didn't meet him at home, I was told he was going to be back in 2hours time. Considering the distance in between my house and his, all I could do is wait for him. His house happens to be a multi-tenant building. Being that his door was locked I have to wait for him outside his door. I sat on a sofa very close to one of his neighbors room. Sitting a little close to me is a sick looking woman which my friend once told me lost her husband. The woman was looking weak, coughing and crying. I was sad looking at her. I don't know what to ask her, what to say to her or even whether to pet her. So, I sat indifferently thinking of what I could do. No sooner I was about to stand up to her than a little boy came through. At the sight of the boy, I was surprised seeing the woman trying to wipe off her tiers and trying to look happy. The boy moved towards the woman and said "mom, I wanna....", he didn't finish his sentence when he stopped and observed the woman for some minute and said "mom, are you crying again". The woman replied "no I am not, can't you see me smiling"(she said faking a smile)......the boy then replied to my surprise he said "mom, I know you are crying again, I told you everything is going to be ok, you are going to be alright". He hugged his mother and then said silently "I love you mom". The woman then replied to him now openly crying "I love you too, son".....tiers almost dropped off my eyes. In the timely moment my friend came in. After we got into the room, the first sentence which came out of my mouth was a question to my friend. I asked him "what is it about that woman?"......i could remember clearly at first my friend took it for a joke. He replied me saying "why are you asking of her, do you want to marry her, or are you sure you are not in love with her already". He looked at my face and saw that I was serious, he then said "why being so serious, alright, the woman loss her husband two years ago, she has only one son and life has been really hard for them. In fact, presently I heard she is really ill, she is having a sickness I don't know about. I heard she was not admitted in the hospital because she couldn't pay the bills". At that moment of hearing that I was really sad and wished I could help but financially I'm not that strong. Then I also asked him about the boy, I said "what kind of cool hearted boy is that?. He answered me and said "believe me, the boy is not that good with the neighbors but never jokes with his mother". I then said to him "don't worry you can take that, that is very obvious". My friend then curiously asked me "what is it about all this questions?". I replied him saying "I just felt pity for them seeing their emotional pain.". We then discuss a lot of things later on.

Amazingly, a day when my friends came to my house and I asked him about the womans health. He told me the woman is now Hale and healthy without going to the hospital or using any drug. He said every one including him was very surprised. To me, I wasn't that surprised because of my experience of the most powerful drug(love) the boy gave to his mother. I believe it was going to heal her and it did. That got me thinking and concluded that;

Only the love of a child can heal the mother of any illness

Pleading And Advice

Dear steemians, no matter who you are or how old you are, if you still have a mother, I plead you to show love to her, that is only what could heal her of numerous pains, that's all she wants to see and hear. She needs you to love her and care for her. Even a famous motivational speaker once said;

Call your mother. Tell her you love her. Remember you're the only person who knows what her heart sounds like from the inside.

~Rachael Wolchin

Let's learn from this motivation and make our mother happy. This only requires one step, which is loving her. She wouldn't be only happy, but also healthy.

Thank you

Writing by @alumhydro

images source

If you love this article, support by Upvoting, Commenting and Resteeming.

Sort:  

Mothers are irreplaceable, incomparable, princeless,The bounds between the mother and her children is always very strong and the love of a mother is always something you can't compare anything to, I love my mother so much... I love this post,nice one

I'm very sure she'd be happy hearing this...it would be a great strength t her.......
Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55