Health taken for granted

in #life6 years ago

I fell pretty sick 2 months ago, the days that I spent recovering, I realised that I've really taken my health for granted. When you don't have your basic necessities covered, you really don't have the time or energy to care about anything else. This kind of explains why people get trapped in shitty jobs sometimes eh, especially if they have kids to feed.

Being unable to do anything for a couple days really sucked -- that just meant that I had more to do in one go. It's been a long time since I was that sick. Boy am I glad those horrible few days are over, don't want to re-live them ever again.

I'm going to put in a little more effort in trying to be fit, even if it's simple little steps. Heck, I think even just 5 push ups + short walk a day beats doing nothing at all.

Am easing myself back into writing consistently, might even plan to write a little more in the near future. Have a great week guys, wherever you are :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60