SOCIETY WILL ALWAYS FIND A DENT.

in #life6 years ago

Here's whats on my mind today:

So I had a situation availing itself today with an older woman who made the statement: " ama nie eyen,AME aduk otu" meaning "when u have children, u r being counted as somebody. Kai! 😨

The words hit me like a bullet. I couldn't hold back. Arguing with an elder is not my hobby,but whenever the opportunity avails itself,I always do my best to bring my little two cents to the table(what do I know sef,me DT was born yesterday)🤔hmmm!

So I comported myself n asked her: so does it mean people who don't have children for one orr two good or bad reasons,r not society-fit😗? Her response was an emphatic YES?😌😌

car-85320__480.jpg
Source

And she went further to say that even the Bible endorses it(whaaat!).😨
From the little Bible knowledge I know, I reminded her of Anna, the Prophetess whom the Bible didn't hold back but made mention of her and other great women.

Now,does it mean she wasn't society fit? No no no! She was known n identified with her purpose and: she prayed in the temple,I'm sure she prayed for even the childless too. I challenged her further, that whereas some people may not have children but they could be happier and more fulfilled than those with a dozen.

The truth is,everybody has a need. While some persons are lookin for a husband,some others are lookin for how to leave their marriage. While some others are seeking for ways to spend their money,some r lookin for just assurance of a meal per day. Hmmm. Everyone has its own.

crashed-car-2727666__480.jpg
source

She told me,those wtout children are not happy n I told her that happiness is relative. Each individual defines wat happiness means to him/her

What am I saying
Has anyone used Ur lack to define u?
Has the society n their schewed beliefs and mentality thrown u into a corner of life?

Has anyone tried to make you live their own standards of achievement orr even given u the acclaimed success criteria
Whereas,u don't have the things u desire for,hang in there,redefine Ur happiness,GET CONNECTED TO GOD.
WE ARE COMPLETE IN CHRIST JESUS,NOT BY ANYTHING.

Sort:  

Are you one of the lazy youths I've been hearing about?

Congratulations @ambdavid! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.54
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61