Jesus Christ - My Friend

in #life6 years ago

No longer do I call you servants, for the servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all that I have heard from my Father I have made known to you.

John 15:15

"Practicing God's Presence"

"I want to relate to you as your forgiver and Lord, but I also want to be your friend. I want our conversations to bring you comfort. I'd like our dialogues to have some give-and-take. I'd like for you to think about me during your day. I want you to know you're never alone, to feel that wherever you go and whatever you do, there's a companion by your side. I want you to discover my presence in your daily life."

20180605_200256.jpg

__

I'm sorry Lord, for being a filthy, wicked, foolish man.
Not really knowing who you are.
That all I have is head knowledge, but You're really not in my heart.
That I was only relying on what I know about you.
That I never really treated You as a friend but only treating You as my Lord and Personal Saviour.
But You wanted more.
I never knew and felt it before that You really want an intimate relationship with Your children.
And now reminding me that its our communion with You that you wanted from us the most.
Our relationship with You.
And by knowing Your will, we become more like You.
On how You love, speak, decide with things and live Your everyday life.

Sorry Lord.
And thank You. For being my Dearest Friend and Companion.
The Alpha and the Omega.
The Beginning and the End.
Our Commander
Our Deliverer, Our Strong Defender
Our Everlasting, The Eternal One
Our Faithful Father
The Greatest.
The Holiest of Holy, The Highest.
The Invincible.
The Just and Judge.
The King of Kings
The Lord of all
The Mightiest.
The Name above all Names.
The Omnipotent, Omnipresent, Omniscient.
The Perfecter of Faith
The Quintessential God
My Rock and Redeemer.
My Saviour.
The Triumphant.
The Unchanging God.
Our Victory.
The One who's Worthy
The eXalted one.
You are Yahweh
Zealous and Zany.

You are God.

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.19 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @amiel-0315.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55