The DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The Day

Standing in the wedding hall with you,

My mind goes back to all the beautiful memories I've lived with you.

My eyes get a glimpse of the day we first met.

Your voice echoes in my ears just like it did after the first time I spoke to you.

And a silly smile appears on my lips.

My heart thanks the Almighty for bestowing me with the bond I share with you.

You were, are and will be my hero, my dream, my friend, my guide and my love.

As I stand there with you telling how good you look,

I know I'll have to live with my shattered dreams when your husband-to-be walks in.

I smile at you and leave your side,

walking away with tears in eyes-of sorrow and joy.

I share your joy by joining in for dinner and posing for the pictures which will become your treasured moments.

With every click of the camera, I die a little inside.

That night as I stare at the sky with watery eyes,

I pray for your happy future of which I always wanted to be a part of.

As I retreat back to my bed, I write in my diary,

"the day my heart turned to ashes."

-Amratesh


papers.co-an88-night-sky-dark-color-star-shining-nature-3840x2400.jpg


Any response/feedback is much appreciated. I'm sure we all can connect to this in some way.

Peace

Sort:  

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @amratesh to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67653.09
ETH 3789.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50