You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The holidays are just a illusion and is in fact a bad deal! We could make a better deal!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Completely agree! We are so indoctrinated that holidays should be some certain kind of special, that they can actually cause a lot of stress for people. When you feel your Christmas is not as perfect as it is in the commercials, very possible you'll be disappointed about the way things go and feel sad and lonely and even depressed. I feel, just like you, that we should ease out on those holidays and realise that every day has the potential for finding happiness and peace and fulfilment.

Sort:  

I hope this means that you did not buy any gifts this season

That's how i look at society, i play along because i have a family and kids. But if am honest then to me is everyday special. I like to do what ever i want, and not what the masses wants us to do. That's nonsense if you ask me, and that is no freedom. I think if we all get the chance to sit every weekend with the whole family, then people would do it. But because of finance or work that's not possible.

And only later when people are old, then they regret not seeing family members much!! Nah not me my friend, not me!! In my eyes is every night new year, and every day is christmas and everyday i look at my woman and think, she is my valentine. And maybe im not expressing that with needs, but it is my interpretation of the reality. Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68493.85
ETH 3838.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64