REMEMBERING LOST FRIENDS - TATTOO CONTEST ENTRY

in #life5 years ago (edited)

572b3196-e764-4378-a12a-9972512a2c11.jpg

For days I have been thinking about which tattoo to enter in @foxyspirit's contest. Yes, I am kinda an addict of ink. Having a few good friends who are a tattoo artist has fed the need to get inked even more. Luckily they don't live near me hehe. Or I would be covered pretty soon.

In the past, I have written a few posts about my ink so let me just eliminate these and enter the one I haven't shown you guys before.

But before I tell you the story connected to this piece of art, let me quickly show you what else this animal-loving girl is hiding under her clothes.

Tortugas, Elephants, and a Discworld


I wrote this post about 2 years ago, telling the story of my love for Terry Pratchett (may he rest in peace, he is being missed) and getting married to the love of my life.

In 2011, my loving hubby and I got married on a beautiful Caribbean island, no family or friends involved, just us. Since we aren't they ring bearing, traditional people, we decided to get matching tattoos instead.

Read the full story below:

TATTOO STORY CONTEST - Tortugas, Elephants, and a Discworld

3auKdN6FdQE37fLXCsNjieKTvYYn8pACwJgp3GLuK9mr6U8RYjN5o3swRSAH42.jpg

Remembering My Steampunk Kitty Cat


From when I was a small kid I have always been an animal and cat lover. Unfortunately, my mom wasn't. So I grew up with street kitties and the ones from the neighbors as my best friends. When I was 19 I got my own little home with my hubby (boyfriend back then), the first thing we did was getting a cat. Even though my hubby is allergic to them. I was to take with cats or not.... still works out lol. A year later we even took a second cat...

Both traveled with us to Cambodia. When I lost my first ever kitty cat, I was devasted and this tattoo is in his honor...

Find full story here:
Remembering My Steampunk Kitty Cat 🐈 🐈 🐈

17580305_10210964849095534_2016569226_n.jpg

From Low Life and Criminal to Hooker and Witch - Don't Judge Someone By The Ink On Their Skin (Real Life Story)


A story about some of the other pieces I have and how I have been judged before based on the ink on my skin

Read the story here:
From Low Life and Criminal to Hooker and Witch - Don't Judge Someone By The Ink On Their Skin (Real Life Story)

TATTOO-2.jpg

26730864_10155461677787872_5626675353524404320_n.jpg

13232985_835733666561681_6727525661959573209_n.jpg

NTy4GV6ooFRqCmQLhs7ZoybsrgTuvSTU2pMGE9586VGBCMQzKeF9JypCZrgvFLzZq1xbmSYyFZh33Mwtou56uqh849oTSvz9Kbp3aScc8viqHiKp6wDNoGVrM4gru29j63qHFaaFLuemCVfA8VkKdnSTSi72grBJ5azdFTwt.jpg

Remembering Lost Friends - Contest Entry!


Sharing this piece of myself is a first ever. Usually, new ink gets me all excited and wants me to share it with the rest of the world straight away.

I think I didn't want to talk about this one straight away as it marks a dark and sad period in my life. And the events were too fresh.

The beginning of 2018 has been a bitch to us. We lost 3 friends to cancer in just 2 months time. Two of them were human (a good friend and my father-in-law) and the other was my furry friend Chivas who had been with us for 15 years. They fought hard, but unfortunately, all three lost their battle...

29356366_764133683771305_237074937295244148_n.jpg

At the same time, one of my tattoo artist friends was living at our place, going through a pretty dark period in his life too. But that's not my story to tell.....

Anyway, writing this with watery eyes - I miss all of these beautiful souls every day - also makes me happy as they are not forgotten. Though they lost a dreadful battle, they all enjoyed their life to the fullest and let's remember them by who they were.

In the past year, I have learned to handle loss and make peace with the fact we all are going to die. And it is always going to come too soon. Though it is normal to be sad at these moments, it is also a good time to celebrate the life they had and be thankful for every other day you wake up and still are on this planet.

To remember all my most friends, furry and non-furry I asked my friend - who was in the perfect zone for this - to tattoo something beautiful yet sad and this is what he came up with... tattooed on my very own kitchen table.

2358710b-b88a-4261-a7f4-a883bc8a598f.jpg

Already plotting the next one. Def a triangle (the story about cats and triangles will follow) for my new furry friend hiding between my legs in the pic and a fish as I love scuba diving. Can't wait to see my friend in a few weeks and make this new project a fact.

Are you planning some new ink too?


signature-new.png

FYI: For green smoothie tips, tricks, and recipes, download my FREE GREEN SMOOTHIE EBOOK HERE!


ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL!
PICTURE(s) TAKEN WITH NIKON D5600 AND HUAWEI Y9


LET'S CONNECT!


Website - Facebook - Google+ - Twitter - Pinterest - YouTube


🥑🍓🍆 FIND MORE YUMMY PLANT-BASED CREATIONS BELOW 🥑🍓🍆

ZOODLES WITH HOMEGROWN CHERRY TOMATOES AND SUN-DRIED TOMATO PESTO (#fruitsandveggiesmonday)

SUPERFOOD CINNAMON BANANA ICE CREAM

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | PROBIOTIC TROPICAL CARROT MORNING LASSI

EASY WEEKNIGHT DINNER | BLACK BEAN AND EGGPLANT CURRY WITH CREAMY MANGO SAUCE

SMOOTHIE OF THE DAY | SUPERFOOD SMOOTHIE WITH GINGER, TURMERIC, KALE AND PINEAPPLE

VEGAN COMFORT FOOD | MEATBALLS IN TOMATO SAUCE SERVED WITH SPICED SWEET POTATO FRIES


DQmeghPGYhwUy1Bafh4LpeqbRKFykxNwtufJxJtMCCuCNom.gif

Sort:  

I think your artist definitely hit the mark with that poignant piece! Though we know death comes to us all, it is still especially heart-wrenching when it takes so many loved ones all at once. Hugs to you as I know even a year later and beyond those losses are still sharp. I think tattoos really are a great way to honor and also process a loss--it can be painful and cathartic during the process, then you are left with a beautiful piece at the end.

I do still love your steampunk kitty, too. You'll definitely have to share the next piece! I don't know when I'll get my next one or what it will look like yet, but something for my sassy little niece will come about at some point in the future. 😉

Thanks. It's my favorite too. And You are so right. Still miss all my lost friends every day.

Wow, just wow! A beautiful piece to match such emotions. Tattoos, even though they bring pain, they also help heal .

All of your tattoos are amazing with much felt memories behind them. Thank you for sharing. I appreciate and am much grateful that you have. <3

Thanks. Tattoos are such a great way to express yourself our remember important moments in your life. And they are a beautiful addition to the skin... Beter than fancy clothes., make up or any other accessories. Have a lovely day xxx

I agree with you here!

@amy-goodrich. I think I felt your emotion from the other side of my phone, that doesn’t happen very... ever. That mad hatter piece is incredible.

Thanks... xxx steam punk kitty is my fav too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97