You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How A Medical Mistake Changed Our Lives Forever

in #life6 years ago

What a shit show. I'm so sorry you had to endure this. Missing out on those baby days is truly heartbreaking.
I know what's it's like to be on the mud numbing meds roller coaster, to this day I haven't been able to stop the antidepressants that I believe have altered my brain chemistry forever. I've been on a bazillion since I was 13 and I have huge gaps in my memory.
Thank you for sharing this. The blockchain is really great for helping us open up.
Ruby is a beaut, I know you are doing an amazing job by her. You got this <3<3<3
Much love Karen xoxo

Sort:  

"What a shit show." #nailedit
The best summary I have heard. I don't think I will every fully shake the feeling of what I know I missed with her....thank you for saying that.
I am sorry to hear you have had such a struggle too...those drugs are not to be taken lightly, yet they do. Getting off them is a crazy journey...I am here for you if you ever do try <3 It is not our fault we started them in the first place, I agree...I think my brain is different forever now. I admire you and your family so much. You are strong, smart, caring, creative, loving and present for your children. You got this too <3 <3 <3
Much love to you too xoxo

Thank you for being there. I did try to go off them, when Dor was 4, I cried everyday for a whole year! Maybe I can try again before too long. I think if I impliment an herbal regimen I may be able to... It is something I want to try again.

It may be totally different this time around...or you may need more time. Our perceptions and coping skills can change and we might not even know it. An herbal regimen is an excellent idea, I am a phone call away if you ever need <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.67
ETH 3798.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49