My Everyday Routine

in #life7 years ago

Sorry been quiet for a while. I wasn't feeling well and took a day off from work yesterday. When you are an artist, everyday off from work means lesser income.

Life is sometimes a struggle but I guess you either choose what you like and struggle with it or choose what you dont like and still struggle with it.

image

Special thanks to @helene and @htliao. You guys are amazing and I am honoured by the result. Never thought I would win with the amazing artists around.

This is my entry.

image

My Little Corner

This is the place I work. Its an alley in art market. This is where the artists would sell their art and some of them would do quick sketches. I have been earning my keeps for the last 5 years.

image

Sometimes our charcoal and our pencil goes missing. It isn't the safest place in town. But we learn to coexist peacefully.

image

Promotional Pieces

In Malaysia usually people judge you by how well you draw famous people because they recognise those faces. So we do what our customers expects us to do to draw the crowd.

image

I have yet to finish this piece but you get the idea.

image

We try our best to please our customers but sometimes it can be tough when you meet very fussy customers.

I draw caricatures during my free time. I seldom hangout in crowd and I don't talk much. You guys can visit me. My place is called Anas Gallery.

image

image

Steemit as a platform for us to express ourselves is a very cool idea. I like the fact that we are not selling our art so there is no expectation to meet. If they like our work they upvote.

So long for now. Take care guys.

Sincerely,
ANAS HANAFI

Sort:  

I hope to visit your corner when I am in town. It would be awesome to see your artwork in person :)

Would be nice to meet another artist

@coloringiship, let's go visit him! His artwork is amazing

Pls come. i am here almost everyday unless i am sick from 10 a.m. till 9.30 p.m.

Bring me too !

omg faster plannnn i wanna join also

Nice paintings! Upvoted 👍🏻

What a beautiful talent you have, I love every job I saw in your publication.

Continue to publish more and more of your art here in the community of Steemit.

It's rare to see artists on steemit and your art looks amazing, I'm going to check your older posts for more.

visit me @unnun

Great work! Keep it up and keep sharing!

wow.. its so nice drawing

Great and amazing art @anasgallery you doing great...wish you best of health...thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64