This Is My Life Vision, What Is Yours ?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

compass2.jpg

"Parent, be the leader of your life, be the leader of your family.

If you don't have a written vision, apparently you don't have a vision at all"

This is part of a post written by a friend of mine, in which he shared his life vision.
The first line calling us parents to take the leadership over our lives, was an awaking call for me. I realized that's the way it ought to be -I should be the leader of my life in order to lead my family.
And then the second line made me realize that my vision is not fully clear to me, and how can I lead myself and my family, if I don't truly now where am I going to ?

He ended his post by encouraging his readers to write a vision of their own regarding all aspects of life:

Myself - What kind of person am I
My Body - How does my body look like and feel / What is my relationship with my body
My Living Enviroment - Where do I live, How does it look like, What is the atmosphere of this place
My Self Development - What do I learn, In what ways do I develop and make progress
My Self Fulfillment and Purpose - What do I want to fulfill / establish in the world
My Social Life - What kind of friends do I have ? What is our relationship based on ? What kind of meetings do we have ? Who are we for one another ?
Parenthood and kids raising - What is important to me as a parent, as a father/mother, how do I raise my children ? What is our home like ? How does our home feel ?
My relationship with my wife
My sexuality

So I sat down and wrote a 4 page full vision of my life.
The process of writing it made a big change for me, it put my life in context.
The point is to write your vision in present tense, as if it is already so. It doesn't matter how impossible it seems to you. It doesn't matter if you already live to your vision or it is yet to come. Writing it and being clear about it, is the first step.
I felt such joy writing it, every sentence I wrote made me feel calm and happy, because that is exactly how I want it to be, this is how it should be !

I want to share with you today just one part of my life vision:

My Vision About My Body

working man.jpg

My body is strong, I am thin, muscular, flexible and athletic.
My body is tense free. I love my body, I'm even in love with it. I look everyday at the mirror and see a beautiful person, that gets more and more beautiful each day.

My sleeping is calm and deep

I eat healthy food, some of it comes from a vegetable garden I grow. Our nutrition is vegan, organic, chemical and GMO free. We make most of our food at home - Bread, Spreads, Salads, Soups...
The rest of the food we buy from a local farmers market, or from friends growing their own food, so we know what is the origin of our food, how it grew, and what's in it.

I am free of addiction to sugar and glutan

I drink clean, good, healthy and healing water

The air I breath is clear and clean

I find my way to practice or do physical work, and I combine Yoga training in my daily life. Strength and Flexibility together.

I can run long distances, I can build stuff.
When a physical challenge comes in my way, I feel joy dealing with it

I dance and I love to dance. I feel free in my dance. My dancing brings me great joy

I feel free with my body, I love it. I feel free to walk without shirt, or to walk around in my underwear. and in certain places that allows even more freedom, I feel free to walk naked.

--/--

What is your vision ?

Maybe you can sit down as I did and write a full life vision regarding all the aspects of life mentioned before.
Maybe you want to focus on just one topic and write your vision about it

UPVOTE and Share your visions with me in your COMMENTS. It will make me very happy to know someone wrote his life vision after reading my post, the way I wrote mine after reading my friend's post.

Good luck and take care,

Ancientree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55