Some Days Life Sucks - Mycoplasma Bovis - What it Means to Me

in #life6 years ago (edited)


The cattle disease Mycoplasma Bovis has been discovered in New Zealand recently. Until yesterday it hadn't impacted me but now it's changed my life. I have no idea what to do now .... this is just devastating.....
(there is a wee mistake in the editing... this disease is a bacterium not a virus)

Youtube link


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Why not upload it to Youtube?
Is it censorable material?
Why not dailymotion?
DTube is unusable.
I think the views to uploads ratio there is among the lowest.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @stimialiti! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

We will look back on this honey. and remember how we got through it together. three amigas <3 @andysantics @monchhichi23 @dreemsteem :)

and all of buddyup & the hinny too hehehehehehe ;)

@calumam LOLOLOLOL we love you!

Thank you @dreemsteem Love you!!

I saw your video and am reminded of so many agriculture diseases. The worst is any thing with cattle. It is so sad. Korea had similar problems in years past.

Yea this disease is worldwide so I'm sure everyone has had similar problems :)

Since the government decided to eradicate the disease, shouldn't the government compensate the farmers for their losses? You'll know who to vote for next time... In fact, you should gather with other farmers and demand compensation.

Yes the farmers will be compensated for their loses ... For me I won't lose any stock but I have lost any potential to earn an income this year... Thank you for your support @drakos :)

I was saddened to hear of this on PYPT today and feel badly that you and your farm are going through this. Dtube is far too slow for me to watch the video, so I decided to read about the disease online, instead. According to Wikipedia, there are some antibiotics to which this bacteria is resistant, but others which are supposedly successful! Hopefully, one of them will be available to you at a cost-effective rate:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mycoplasma_bovis#Treatment

I wish you well with this, and please report back to us again about how things are progressing. 💙

Thanks for the support @thekittygirl - I will do some more video messages and from now on I will also add the youtube link so it's easier to watch :) I don't think anti-biotics are an option any more - the have said total eradication and it's out of every ones hands now. It's pretty hard to watch. :(

Andy,

If you also have this on YouTube, would you please "Edit" the article now and add the link?
While you still can, before Steemit's insane "edit block" goes into place?

Thanks!

So very sorry, Andy!
whatever I can do to help, please... ask

So very sorry,
Andy! whatever I can
Do to help, please... ask

                 - bluefinstudios


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks @bluefinstudios :) that's very kind of you!!

Andy, you deserve all the good!

This is devastating Andy. I loved seeing your farm and hearing the birds singing in the background. I don’t know how the government works in N.Z. but they should help the farms that are affected by this terrible cow disease. Sending love and positive thoughts dear friend.

Thanks @redheadpei I appreciate that!! :)

Ohh no so sorry to hear that :(

Oh no! I am so sorry to hear this.

Thanks @rhondak It's a horrible thing for sure!!!

Sorry to hear this. Sending you LOVE and HUGS!
Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you very much :) I accept those hugs :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86