Health Warning !!! - Talcum Powder is linked to ovarian cancersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

I have just read this online and thought I would share this with everyone.

The company Johnson and Johnson have been fined (note not sued but fined) £324 million for failing to provide suitable warnings that their brand of talcum powder ( yes the type that we put on our children!!) has cancer risks.

I really do hope that this is a hoax, but looking at the facts that I have been able to find online in just a few short minutes, then unfortunately this looks like the real deal.

By all means check out these two news stories,

https://www.unilad.co.uk/news/johnson-johnson-fined-324000000-over-talcum-powder-links-to-cancer/

this one is from 2016 where Johnson and Johnson had to pay out £51 million for the same risks.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/science/2016/03/12/johnson--johnson-to-pay-51m-to-family-of-woman-who-died-from-ova/

This is disgusting that this is still happening over a year on, and nothing seems to have changed, other than the size of the payout.

Please share this far and wide, not so that the post creates a load of steem, but because this information could help to save someones life !!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this information with us. It is always good to know about products which can harm our well being. :) It make me wonder how many other products are out the market which can harm us?

far too many I think @awakentolife hence part of the reason I am going self sufficient, I'm trying to cut as many of these products out of my life as possible

I am doing the same here. One company you should look into. Himalayan Indian Company. I am using a lot of their products. 100 natural :)


So happened I am using this brand.....
I actually thought they settled it?
Then it would be dangerous to babies too??
upvoted and resteemed

quite possibly @littlenewthings and thank you, I'm no expert so can't comment fully, but when I see products like this that blatantly seem to not care, I remove them from my life, maybe overkill, but I'd rather be safe than sorry

Huh! I got the baby powder from my colleague and I wanted to use it on my baby! In this case I will not use it!

by all means do your own research @arathron , but for me personally I won't be going anywhere near it ever again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81