Life Changing Habits I am working on (Lazy Version)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hey!

-this is more of a personal post-
rsz_snapchat-1591501162.jpg
Here are a couple of habits I want to incorporate into my daily routine. I am writing this because I want to remind myself of why these are and will be beneficial for me! I've noticed a lack of consistency in my life and I figured if I document it in some way, it'll make me more accountable!

If you are lazy like me and struggle with forming habits, and notice that you tend to plateau often or hit a "wall" as your motivation slips away, I suggest you look into Implementation Intention!!

I'll be easing my self into each habit slowly and at a speed that is realistic for me! I want to enjoy this process rather than make it feel like a chore! I will be forgiving of myself if I miss a day or if something comes up and I get busy. I believe that this method works best for me (after years of trial and error). Everything listed is surprisingly really easy to start and doesn't take a huge chunk of my day to do so!
border.png

Meditation

I cannot count the amount of videos and articles I have read/seen on this topic. I really believe that if I am consistent and self disciplined with this, then it can truly be life changing for me! I want to cultivate clarity and see just how it can positivity impact my mindset and the hardwiring of my brain.
Benefits: (just a few that really stand out to me)
-Stress Management -Increases focus -Enhances Self awareness
-Improves your memory -Improves Digestion
I will start with:
-at least 5-10 minutes of mindful meditation everyday
-will try to make it a routine to meditate after working out or before sleeping (combining small habits to create big results)

Working Out:

The mere thought of working out is a struggle in it self for me lol. So, I will be starting with at home workouts with simple yoga poses, breathing exercises, and short and easy workout videos. Working out will help with my motivation levels, my self discipline and my overall health and confidence.
I will start with:
-10 - 20 minute workout in the morning
-if I didn't have time in the morning then, 30 - 45 minute workout in the evening

Drawing More

This applies to any type of hobby. The more you do it, the better you will get at it and in turn, increasing your confidence in that skill (AKA you'll want to do it more!!) I've actually started this and it's been about a week! Just doodling every day and focusing on different things to draw each day has definitely boosted the way I perceive my own art!
I will start with:
-a couple doodles a day
-focus on different things to draw each day/ week
-continue to document my daily progress / discoveries (I use OneNote)
border close.png

I hope documenting my goals will make me more motivated! please advise and leave tips if you have any
Thank you!

Sort:  

Hey thanks for checking out my d.tube video, just came across your page and want to say i wish you the best of luck in your endeavours and it seems like you've got quite the bucket list there! i too am trying to be more active with exercising and being more disciplined. it's a climb, isnt it?

Anyways, pleasure to meet you @angcoins!

Nice to meet you and thank you! It definitely has been and will be an uphill struggle! Best of luck to you too!

wow nice post..
god bless you..

thank you for reading!

Documenting your goals is such a good idea because it is almost a promise that you make to all of us! :)

These are great things to add into your daily routine, if you have a friend or partner to do theses activities with it will be much easier to form habits! They will keep you accountable as you do the same for them!

Keep up the motivation and the updates!

If you want a home workout I posted one about a week ago with movement demos on my page! Let me know if you try it :)

https://steemit.com/life/@annemariemay/try-my-workout-it-can-be-done-anytime-anywhere

thank you for the advice!
I'll definitely check it out!

These are some very good goals you have @angcoins
Stay firm with them!

I'll try my best haha thank you!

Congratulations @angcoins! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75