Don't give up!

in #life6 years ago

Don't Give Up!


>

Image source

I've got an issue in continuing things I started. I always quit after a short while. I draw, knit, start businesses but everything stopped at one point. So basically, I can do many things but a master of none. Music is unexceptional. I've stopped writing for quite some time now. When my friend @emmanuelnukchee introduced Steemit to me, I thought I won't be able to commit to it. At first, it was easy. You have so many things to talk about until one day it hits you. You have no content at all. I am lucky to have @darryljonesjr around to always remind me to make content. When I am in one of those days where my mind went blank, he will always suggest few topics. To be around friends that motivate each other is such a big help too. Then I realized, I need to stop being lazy and to just do it. If I missed a day to write, I tend to be so comfortable and missed out another day. So to all my friends who stopped writing now, come on, man! Don't give up. I'm here. We can help each other out. All you need to do is to just start writing and words will be spilling out of your mouth.



Image source

Let me share some of my tips on how to improve writing.


1. Instead of typing directly here, try typing on a blank paper in Microsoft Word.


I've found that when I typed in Microsoft, I tend to write longer. @darryljonesjr taught me this trick. Just look at all his content, wordsssssss and lots of them.

2. Watch a movie and write about it.


You don't have to write how the story goes but write how you felt about the movie. Was it worth watching?

3. Write about songs.


Don't copy paste the lyrics to make your content longer but be creative and talk about the singer or the band instead.

4. Freewriting.


Write about your thoughts, memories or other random stuff.

5. Read the news.


Know what's happening around you and write about your personal opinion on it.


I hope somehow I can be a little help so don't give up, my friends!


Sort:  

Wow, this hit me up. I've been away from steemit for quite some time already. Thanks for the motivation gel. Ini laini, mau start2 sd balik. haha. Keep steeming!

chayo gon! @aaronren sama2 kita up sini haha

oi byk sbd mu

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71