HELP! I'm A Human Owl!

in #life6 years ago

HELP! I'm A Human Owl!



Image source

Lately I been having trouble sleeping at night. No. I don't have insomnia as I tend to sleep in longer once I fall asleep. It's just that my body clock is all upside down. I can't sleep unless the sun is out. You know, they actually have a name for this? It's Delayed Sleep Phase Disorder (DSPD). DSPD is a sleep disorder whereby a person having this will experience a chronic pattern of sleep disturbance due to changes in the timing of their sleep. For example, an individual whose body clock, is delayed may find that their right time for sleeping is 4am with a rise time of 12 noon. That's me!

I just can't sleep!
People with DSPD are commonly referred to as night owls , however, we do not choose our waking hours, normally falling asleep very late at night and waking in the late afternoon. This is what's troubling me. I just can't seem to adjust my timing so that I can wake up early. The only solution for me waking up early is to not sleep at all. If you know anyone with such disorder, please be more understanding. Many lack of understanding from people living with a person with DSPD will cause the person with this disorder to be tired due to waking up early or depression. I hope I can get over this phase and fix my sleeping habit. Maybe no more coffee??

I should really go to sleep now. The morning breeze is over, it's time to sleep.
Sort:  

I feel you. Sometimes it really hard to sleep at night. Try get some milk before sleep. Maybe can help.

Ok. Will try that. Thank you for d advice.

No problem. Hope can help a bit

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

banyakkk fikirrrr baii niii

Mcamana mo kasi mati fikiran ni aaa..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15