Scars are beautiful!

in #life6 years ago

Scars are beautiful!



Image source

I have scars on my forehead that people used to make jokes about. They called me Harry Potter, Superman and many more. I never felt offended. I know that these scars happened after an incident that left dying and I survived. Scars for me is signs of survival and it's beautiful. Even since I'm younger, I always find scars interesting. It's like people who have scars are strong.

It was late as we sat down in the kitchen, having cup of coffee. We were chit-chatting until m friend mention about scars. He showed me his scars before but only that night I can see clearly how big and how deep are those scars of his. It was all over his body. He told me from beginning what actually happened and I am all teary when he said, he is actually dying at that time. His scars were results from operations that eventually saved his life.

Image source
The scars are reminder that he survived. His scars are so beautiful. I can't imagined how he fight to live. So never be ashamed of your scars. It's unique for every single person. Each scars tell amazing stories. Be proud of your scars, you're beautiful!







Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

This reminds me of the movie Cars by pixar where Mater did not want to fix his dents on his body because it was so valuable and remind him of his bestfriend Lightning McQueen. I was quite young when i first saw that scene but it affect me so much it gave me a new perspective in life. A lesson to let go of perfection because its our ‘dents’ is what made us unique. Fun facts; do you know that all of our faces is not perfectly symmetrical? Thats what makes our character. ;) thanks for sharing! :)

Thank you for sharing @kymio!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00