Happy New Year fellow Steemians

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I laid down my pen, closed my Mac just before Christmas due to a very busy house of family, celebration and activity. Personally, I needed to stop from writing every day and even though I had quietly given myself a goal of daily posting for a whole year I realised that I was falling short.

My inspirations, thoughts and words are now filling my head and my fingers are itching to tap away on my keyboard; I am back on Steemit. I am happy and excited to be writing again. Although I had made the decision to go off Steemit for a short time it was no easy matter to switch off. I really needed to curb my desire to click on Steemit and not read my Feed, I have this consuming passion to keep following and upvoting. It took a lot of energy to stay away, despite being consumed with business over Christmas and New Year.

Initially, I could not help myself so thank you @janton for assuring me that I could stop, that I could have that rest.

So now I am back and even though it is two weeks into January I want to wish you all Happy New Year, 2019. I am told by an Astrologer friend that this is the year for Creativity of Self Expression. I hear that this is a year with more focus, calmness and harmony compared to topsy turvy 2018 that was full of planets in retrograde. Nothing ever runs completely smoothly so I think there will still be some little challenges fro everyone, there will still be tests and lessons for us all. Nothing too hard I hope.

Love and happiness from me.

Cheers - thanks for reading my post

Sort:  

Good to have you back, ang !!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you and yes I am called ang too conradsuper- haha.

You can call me Connor ...

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Howdy angiemitchell! yay you're back! You deserved that break so I'm glad you took it. Besides, it sounds like there were very practical reasons for taking it also like family and business. Yes I hope that 2019 brings less weather related stress in Australia, less fires and drought for a change!

It is nice to be taking to my old Steemian friends again. Thank you for your kind wishes for Australia's weather. Unfortunately the country is very dry right now and very prone to fires. I pray that no-one starts any or a spark does not happen.

I hope all is well in Texas.

@angiemitchell You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95