Just imagine the stories trees could tell.......they sit and watch

in #life6 years ago

For me walking is the only true way to get to really see and feel a city or a countryside. This was my major learning when I walked long distances on the Camino. The feeling of complete aloneness in the beautiful countrysides in Portugal, Spain, Italy and Germany was the most freeing feeling and oneness with nature. The want to walk has always been inside me, it is what I do whenever I am on my own during the day in Melbourne - just pleasing myself.

On one walking adventure I was strolling along looking at the homes and gardens when this tree caught my eye. The tyre swing hanging in the tree caught my imagination. How many children enjoyed the swinging up and down under this tree? Who pushed this swing? Was it a parent, an aunt or grandparent? I bet it was fun. The big leafless decidious tree stood in all its magnificent had obviously been growing in this front garden for many a long year.

As I neared my destination another big old tree caught my eye, not only for it its shape but because of the light strategically placed in it. I could imagine that at night it would look very impressive that is if it still worked. The whole structure looked sad and old. A good idea though to highlight the beauty of the tree at night.

What stories these trees could tell if only they could talk!


Cheers

Have a happy day everyone wherever you happen to be.


Sort:  

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

howdy @angiemitchell! yes though are magnificent old trees! They still look very healthy though, great photos!

Trees have marvellous earth energy; so grounding. You may have noticed @janton I love trees.

hahaha! yes Ma'am and you have shown us many fascinating trees that have amazing energy so thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01