My pot plant is re-flowering .... but nothing like the original bloom

in #life6 years ago (edited)

This is my pot plant when I first bought it from Aldi a couple of months ago at least. I called it a dahlia because of its size but I was wrong. This flower is a chrysanthemum - I am sure because a friend who knows flowers told me! Lookout the leaves she said. Dang I did not think of looking at leaves!

Magnificent isn't it?

Anyway, I thought it would be fun to photograph the growing of a new flower. My thinking was that it had to be the same impressive bloom as the original one.

Here is my first shot when it was only a bud. One could only call me very hopeful.
**

![](

This is my second shot and I was still hopeful. The blooming flowers - yes even more exciting more buds were forming. I could only congratulate myself, the flower pot was in the right spot, watered every day and got fertiliser.

Growing expectations is a wonderful feeling. But having expectations is not a good thing I was beginning to realise with flower blooming in a bought flowerpot. Because as you can see my new flower was not going to grow to the same impressive size of the previous flower at all. The flower was small - pretty but weedy small. Did I feel a little deflated? Yes.

Maybe the nursery used super fertiliser right? It does not matter in the big picture of things - I have decided that really like this multi flowering effect. It has been a lot of fun watching these flowers grow. Creating a flower gallery of budding chrysanthemum flowers has get me busy!

cheers
Have a happy day.


Enjoy reading and please comment.


Sort:  

This is flower is a unique flower and only few places are suitable for it's growth.
And this flower is best for home gardening..
I love to see this pic here by.
Keep it up..

This is really beautiful and different , Thank you for introducing it to Us

Glad you liked the flower. Thank you

You are welcome, keep bringing Nature closer to us by posting more and more of natural beauty

howdy @angimitchell! hey that is one healthy looking plant! are you sure the fairys don't help these things thrive? I think that's cheating! mine look like puny stumps compared to yours! lol

Haha, I am sure they don't @janton.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99