Playing around with photography is intriguing .... even it is with an iPhone 6!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I am a smartphone photographer. The main reason for using a smartphone is the convenience of size to carry one in the pocket! My current mobile is an iPhone and although pleased with the photos I take. I know that the new models of Apple iPhones are getting better and better with camera abilities.

I have a bit of fun playing around with the iPhone where ever I happen to be. It is trial and error and I am one to get in an do it. Deleting is easy enough to do. I always believe that there will be a few good ones and the editing feature is a blessing for amateur photographers like me. It can enhance photos so well.

When I was in Melbourne recently I took some shots looking over a water feature in a garden. Photographing at different angles produce the most interesting photos of the same scene. They were very different but both were equally good from my perspective. Black water is great for reflections.

Here is number one photo with a pink camilla looking very pink.

Now, check out the second photo taken of the same pink flower just seconds afterwards. I am sure that a professional photographer would say that I had the camera at a different angle, it was the light and so on. They would be so right because I am learning that there are so many factors that influence photography.

Photography is so much fun no matter how skilful one is. They provide so many great memories.


Cheers

Have a happy day everyone wherever you happen to be.


Sort:  

howdy this fine Sunday @ angiemitchell! well it is a lot of fun to practice and get better and better, pretty soon you'll be a pro!

Something I aspire to @janton. How is your photography going?

howdy tonight @angiemitchell! well Ma'am I can tell that yours is great, mines a little rough, gotta take alot of shots to get a half decent one! but at least with steemit I'm motivated to keep trying.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98