Running late is something that I can't seem to change! .... Or can I?

in #life6 years ago

The way I see it, is that there are two kinds of people, the early eager beavers and the I'm late, I'm late for a very important date white rabbits. We are all different. Right?

I am definitely a I am late white rabbit!

But maybe I need to think about changing into an early eager beaver! The question is, can I change? Do I want to? I am happy being late!

This reflection or rambling is more apt at being late has been a long time coming. I seem to be always quietly tiptoeing into my weekly yoga class for the umpteen time. I don't see it as a problem because to me it isn't. It is just who I am, a little bit too relaxed about getting out of the door early or maybe it is due to thinking I have time to get a few little jobs done before I get out of the door.

Very occasionally I arrive a little earlier and I have t say that all my yoga friends are shocked! Being a little bit early means that I can chat, settle down and prepare for the class, do some stretching etc like my early eager beaversfriends.

I don't think I can change. While my running late seems to bother my early eager beaver friends, it does not worry me. That is the it, the basis of my continuing late behaviour, I believe it is not a problem. It does not worry me and while I am like this, driving along calmly in zen mode then I am not going to change.

The most remarkable thing is that in the end I am not very late at all, only a couple of minutes. Not bad says I! Anyway, I have the furtherest to drive to yoga class and that definitely gives me a green card.

But maybe just maybe I could try to make a little change, like get to yoga before the class starts. That would be polite and perhaps the motivation I to actually do this. The mind is powerful.

I just have to get cracking in the morning and get out of the door 5 minutes earlier. Easy.......

Thanks for listening @steemit my reflections have been useful.


Cheers


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

howdy there angiemitchell! well if you are comfortable then why stress your self out by trying to change? I agree.

Yes janton, I agree. I am too laid back in getting going in the morning. But perhaps just getting to class before it starts is worth a little try, lol.

howdy this fine Thursday angiemitchell! well in the case of the yoga glass it sounds like there are advantages to getting there early while in most cases it's just a waste of time but there if the ladies chat and get stretched and ready for the class that sounds productive!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94