The beach conditions are unpredictable -

in #life6 years ago

A beach walk in the afternoon is almost daily. Every time I walk onto the beach I see a change. The tide might be way out or coming in, the sand might be firm or soft and the sea might be rough or calm and the breeze. The breeze ranges from no breeze, to a little breeze or to a gale. I know that this is the unpredictablity of the ocean and beach but I think it is more so here at my beach. You see, it is an open surf beach. There is no bay and one little island nearby. We walk onto the beach and there we are - at one with the ocean.

My favourite walk on the beach is when the sea is flat, the sand is relatively firm and there is a slight breeze blowing. No surprise there! My least favourite is walking on the beach with a gale blowing and on soft sand is like 'pushing a barrow uphill'. Walking on the paths beside the beach away from the winds is my preference on these days.

On Mother's Day last Sunday the walk on the beach was the most beautiful we have had for a while. It was incredibily serene in every way, with amazing sky colours, no breeze, relatively firm sand and a calm sea. There were extra people out too. My beach is not a highly populated beach except for school holidays and special celebration days. Mother's Day had brought people out. It is wonderful to see.

The surfers were out on their boards.

Now and then men and sometime women come to fish from the beach. The fish they catch are not very big, but they obviously meet the legal measurement because I see some in buckets. I personally think that it is not so much the fish that are caught but the action of standing there. It has to be! Why else stand there for hours on end and on some days in the worse conditions.

I was surprised to see the number of hopeful fishermen standing along the sand and in the water with their rods.

I love this beach of mine.

See you

Angie


Enjoy reading and I appreciate the upvotes and comments.

Thank you.


Sort:  

Beautiful as always, Angie. Thanks for sharing your lovely nation with us!

Thank you for your nice words @mepartriot.

VERY BEAUTIFUL

amazing sea beach..I also love to pass the time on a beach.Thanks for sharing your moments with us.

It is great pasttime

ok I'm jealous! that is amazing, and you get to go there everyday??
wow. walk along the beach and be one with the ocean..what a great time to meditate or daydream. very soothing photos Angie, great job!

Maybe when you live in the country, the next best thing is to look at photos of the beach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95