There is always a time to rest ....... be wise~

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A wise person knows when to stop and rest. - Angie Mitchell

Does wisdom come with age? Or is it something everyone has no matter the age? One thing I know is that the begetting of wisdom is naturally earned through life experiences. Maybe it is about being sensible and doing the right thing for yourself. When I looked up Pinterest for a picture that represents wisdom such a variety of appeared. There were quotes and some photos of angels, the goddess Athena, owls and Buddha etc. But there was one priceless quote that I needed to share.

Check out this Buddha quote - the message is very clear, not quite the wisdom I was looking for but it will do. I needed a laugh, would have never associated this with Buddha. Thank you Buddha if you actually said this.

I am going to be that wise old person, not a dick and take it easier for a couple of days. Life is has been extra busy over the last couple of weeks and I can feel that my mind, body and soul is needing a bit of nurturing. It might not be a complete close the door and keep the busy world outside but more a balancing act of some work and rest. Reading, writing, meditation yoga and drinking tea and laughing are all on the list to do.


Cheers

Have a happy day.


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

what about eating? That's always at the top of my rejuvenation list! lol.
the quote is a good one to live by.

Forgot about eating janton. I am sure I will fit it in - haha. Yes it is a quote I won't forget.

This is a great show the prayers for no muslims dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01