Up and close with a big passenger plane getting ready to fly ......

in #life5 years ago (edited)

This is the first time that i felt like a plane spotter! Here I was on an afternoon ride, on one of my regular cycling routes that go passed the The Sunshine Airport and a plane was on the move. While I have seen interested people peering through the tall wire fence at planes coming and going I never imagined that I would be one of them!

For some reason on that day, my stars were in alignment, everything was right for me to get close and personal with a Jetstar on the move to Sydney, Melbourne or Adelaide. Probably a full plane of passengers as they seem to be of late. This part of South East Queensland is gaining in popularity with visitors seeking a relaxed beach holiday. I guarantee that many of the interstate travellers would most likely be heading to Noosa, it has the 5 star reputation.

For me, It was a photo opportunity not to be missed.

Love and blessings.


Cheers and thanks for reading and your support


Sort:  

Tracking the movement of aircraft is awesome

I know, a new hobby to think about! Might be more thinking than doing, lol.

howdy there angiemitchell! well wasn't that the most perfect timing? You couldn't have timed that any better if you tried! That's a wonderful shot.

Thank you janton, and perhaps it might be a long time before another good opportunity comes by again. haha.

howdy this fine Friday angiemitchell! Yes Ma'am you gotta take the shot when you get the chance, good job!

I have a thing for watching planes lift off and soar into the sky at the airport. I love watching them. I guess it’s a reminder of how amazing humans are. We can make things fly!! :)

I know what you mean, and it is thrilling to be on one flying off and flying over the Pacific ocean for hours on end. Yes, humans are very clever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94