Are you climbing alone?

in #life6 years ago

You were young and successful. Nothing and no one could stop you now... Except the darkness.
It is unbelievable and no one would understand unless they took the reins and rode through the valley of shadows.
Today is your day - Hooray!
I'm going to try to explain. Feel honored, few people get this opportunity. So sit back in your pure cotton blanket and make sure your ears are spotted. This is the story of my stairs of uncertainty.

In the beginning, you would waste your breath if you try to explain what a lifetime is to a busy barefoot girl. All you can do is give her time.

Of course when people experience it, it's been late and you're sitting with your wet nose in the sad winter air. You will have to get up, you realise quickly. Rome was not built in one day and Jericho's walls did not fall immediately.

I started climbing the stairs of life quite early - a bright blonde girl with a greater grasping ability than even the best of thieves. I wanted everything and no one dared refuse me. It didn't get much better when I went to primary school. I started reading like a flash and one plus one bore me.

Soon the teacher's hands were full and before I could stop myself, high school greeted me with open arms.
For grade eight and their funny ways of initiation, I would not give the time of day. You'd rather find me in the library, between dusty old books with legends and myths. There I felt at home.

The University of Pretoria would have given anything to have me, but this student, who finished high school with eleven distinctions was on her way to Oxford. Little did I know that would be where my trouble would start.

The workload was greatly undervalued and the only time I saw daylight was in a book.

My stairs so far have been very even, with only a few obstacles, but as the years passed, and I came closer to my Master's degree, did loneliness, my only companion lay his hands down on me and almost kill me.

The darkness was all around me, I could not escape it.

Then he came into my life ...

He made me feel better and drank smouldering coffee, in small coffeeshops with me.
The darkness around me disappeared when I began to see more and more of the real day.
He helped me when I was helpless.

Friends have a big impact on one's life and it's not always bad at all.

I see the opportunity to wipe my nose and climb the stairs of insecurity, as long as he does it with me ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65