You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to Write About When You Run Out of Ideas

in #life6 years ago

thank you so much for sharing Ivy, i'd like to know in more detail what that woman told you in regards to writing for a living, and also more about you own journey... maybe you already written about it in another post?
I definitely think that writing on Steemit is a bit more forgiving than writing for a living, but here the challenge is to be visible, and stay visible, it might seem that being a good writer in enough here, but as you said, "Starting conversations with people" is key.

Sort:  

I actually haven't shared my entire story yet on Steem but I should! I will let you know when I write it all out and appreciate your interest, that is so sweet. It is fun to read the stories of others, I enjoy it too. Writing on Steem is very different from what I am used to but it has been an awesome challenge! I write for online publications and manage some social media profiles so it is challenging but this environment is very much contained so we have to write and self-promote from here which is new. I appreciate such a lovely response!
Ivy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68321.15
ETH 3140.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69