Taking the scenic route…

in #life6 years ago

“There’s a lot of optimism in changing scenery, in seeing what’s down the road.” - Brad Wilcox

dome-car-interior.jpg
Image Source

I have to make a long car journey later, and I have two choices of route. Back in my corporate days, I always took the fastest route (usually the motorway), trying to shave every minute of my time in the car. Today I am going to take the slower, prettier route, enjoying the scenery a little, and maybe listening to a pod cast or three. I’m still not a fan of long car journeys, but these days I view the time as an opportunity for reflection and learning, rather than the horrible chore that it was. Perhaps it is because the destinations have changed, or maybe it’s me that’s changed… I love looking at sceneries especially the sky because we can wonder how great the Creator is to create such amazing creations. Enjoy life, it goes by too fast.

latest.jpg

signature.gif

image

Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67