Why I read

in #life6 years ago

Screenshot_20180621_145258.jpg

In my childhood, I had a love affair with books, always a voracious reader; I was given only books and book store gift certificates as presents. I would spend hours in the bookstore trying to find the right books, careful not to squander my money on something boring. Then, as an adult, I realized that I no longer had the time to curl up for hours with a book. I had to manage my time for my business, cooking for people, delivering the meals and etc. Now, I realize that when I allow myself time to read, I am different. There were times I felt I couldn’t read. My brain couldn’t settle enough. There was too much going on. But that is exactly what made me realize that I need to read.

IMG_20180621_145936.JPG
Image Source

Because reading
Satisfies my need for learning
Bring me new experiences
Provides escape from everyday stresses
Allows my brain to rest
Delivers sense of calm
Gives me a peace I can’t find elsewhere

latest.jpg

signature.gif

image

Sort:  

I fond of story book and science book .

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68