You can’t make a difference by doing nothing…

in #life6 years ago

“I’d rather be completely exhausted from the hard times which breed success… than well rested from achieving nothing.” - Unknown

095b1096057fa57522b813d82681857f.png
Image Source

Since my 20’s, I have struggled spending time doing nothing – I am a nightmare on holiday because I struggle to sit still for more than 15 minutes, and I have always found the ‘lie-in’ a really difficult concept to grasp. Don't ’get me wrong, I haven’t been some sort of super-efficient, always on dynamo (I could waste time on-line like the best of them), but I need to be doing something, rather than doing nothing. And maybe it’s an age thing, but these days I like my somethings to be more purposeful, because you can’t make a difference by doing nothing…

latest.jpg

signature.gif

image

Sort:  

Well said! I love that quote . Worth keeping that playing in my mind this one!

Have a great weekend.

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67