Tiny Escape to Morskie Oko

in #life6 years ago

Hi Everybody !

One of the most beautiful places I've ever seen. I still go almost every month to visit it... My place in the world.


IMG_9721.JPG


Every couple of weeks, my lady and me drive to Morskie Oko, Poland to meet once again with nature, one of our favorite places in the world.

This place is fantastic and super easy going (except when it is -20ºC).

It has a whole road to walk more than relaxed and it has a beautiful system of horses for the elders. Helping in this way to get to the top more easily and pulling the lazy people towards the shelter.

That shelter points to one of the three lakes that this area of mountains has. Sharing this beautiful territory between Poland and Slovakia .

IMG_2683.JPG

In that shelter you can choose between many dishes to try and, my favorite, the all mighty tea with syrup to take outside!

I am lying, you drink it inside because it s more confy.

But you will find a lot of people drinking bear like real Slavic men, not like me... a poor latino who drinks fernet and likes to dance.

Also if you are lucky you will find yourself in between some songs that people will randomly start singing in polish

This is one of my favorite things ever !... when you get to the place you may be lucky enough to listen to these songs with all the people singing and screaming on chorus with each other. All brothers and sisters, parents and children, friends and lovers. All together singing the same!

And the best part is that it also happens at the top of the mountains when you go for receiving the sunrise,
I may show you some pictures of that in the future, because it was something absolutely magnificent.

IMG_8916.jpg

It may look like this shoot has a B&W filter. But in fact it doesn't, this is how everything was looking like,
and yet, there is so much beauty on all around.

As an artist I must say it: the shapes at the whole place were amazing

Thanks a lot for your support and I see you in the next one!



(All the images are my own creation and so I own the rights of them)


presentation_ending_2_s.jpg



I always try to listen to the ideas of my fellow followers to improve my posts and to give something back to the community... therefor: What would you like the next posts to be about? What should I talk about? What kind of painting? Would you like some tutorials about arts, about cooking? Maybe some fresh gaming broadcast? I would love to know and open cloth for lasagna!

Bye!

Sort:  

mother nature is the best artist isnt she? love such places too myself and my family living on a farm far away from town so we can enjoy the lovely view of nature instead of buildings

It is indeed! Truth is that I learn the most from observation, I think all artists have this in common... this is why we "feel" that something is quite good when we paint it, when we draw it, instead sometimes being able to put it on words.

Really beautiful! Do they put salt on those stairs though? Can't imagine if they are slippery!

Nope! Not at all! You go through, you fall... welcome to Poland lol!

lol! I guess it's different there than here in Canada.. if you fall somewhere, people sue for not maintaining the property :P

Everything what you tell me about Canada makes me feel lucky to be in Europe xD

Actually, thank you:P

lol is it better to fall somewhere and not receive money when you are injured and cant go back to work? :P

lol! The thing is that I've been told that in States and Canada people is constantly trying to sue others just to get some money... the promise land of the lawyers!

haha yes, you can even take people to small claims court without a lawyer though!

such an amzing collection of snow shots!! deserve upvote

Wah great shoot. I love snow 😍😍

Amazing ...That's the wonderful place ...
I will try to my best to visit this place one of time ....
Thanks for sharing your valuable post ...
Best of luck dear

Sure man! If you liked the post, you could upvote it tho' =)

Upvoted and testeemited done master ..

Best of luck

Thanks man... Just saying, this is the way to support steemians =)

This place is very beautiful i feel like exploring it one day. awesome post thanks for sharing.

Sea ​​eye . This place is awesome!

I upvote and resteemit.

Wah cerita yang menarik saya suka kehidupan
Perjalanan yang panjang
Alam yang sangat indah
Saya sudah ikut kak ya

sorry, no idea what you are talking about

Cerita anda bagi saya cukup bagus dan menarik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69650.24
ETH 3776.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44