You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Social Media Didn't Make Us Worse. It Revealed What Kind of People We Really Are

in #life5 years ago

I just checked out your blog, @snoreball, and I must say you appear to be an incredibly undervalued writer and I also perceive a humbleness which is refreshing amidst the overwhelming narcissism on this platform and others.

Yes, social media is a tool and how people use the tool reveals their nature. Coupled with a immutability of the block chain, we all weave a lasting record of our person, flaws and all. It's an interesting time to be alive.

Thanks for your writings. I am looking forward to more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks. Still trying to get my feet wet and understand the steemit platform.

Also, I agree that things will be very interesting if blockchain ends up becoming a main component of social media. It's becoming trendy to hunt people's social media history so knowing that those cheeky comments you made years ago could come back to haunt you.... man what a scary thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77