What is your main excuse for not doing physical activity?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

WELCOME!

Today I will share the TOP 3 of the excuses that we use to justify our lack of physical activity and some recommendations since we all have or we look for a reason that explains why we do not include it in our lives.


Image extracted from pinterest

"THE LACK OF TIME" takes the first place to the most frequent excuse. I am sure that this excuse is something that many of us have heard and, we have also said.

30 minutes of physical activity at moderate intensities 5 days a week to improve and maintain health.
These 30 minutes you can handle them as you want, you can divide them perfectly during the day.

"I DON'T HAVE MONEY TO START" occupies the second place among the main reasons for not doing activity.

Performing physical activity can cost 0 pesos. You can do practically anywhere and you do not need any equipment. As I pointed out in a previous publication, WALKING is the most practiced and recommended physical activity, and it's totally free. It is not mandatory to have to go to a gym or club to stay active.

"I AM ALREADY OLD TO PERFORM A PHYSICAL ACTIVITY" is the main excuse for older adults who have been more sedentary and have more limitations.

It was shown that regular physical activity improves the functional status and quality of life of older adults. Regular practice brings many benefits in terms of noncommunicable diseases that are more frequent in older adults (such as high blood pressure, osteoarthritis, cardiovascular disease and osteoporosis), and also helps a lot to improve strength to prevent falls or injuries.

Yes, I know there is more, I also know the famous ones: "On Monday I start", "Today it's too cold / hot", "I don't do anything because I don't want to go alone" and many other originals excuses I've heard and said too. But my intention is not to divulge a list of possible excuses with which you can deceive yourself, but at least you can take the time to understand how beneficial it is to perform physical activity and how important it is to make the decision to include it in our lives.
I'm not saying it's simple, but it's up to you to propose a new lifestyle and also a healthier one.

💪IT'S NEVER LATE TO BENEFIT FROM PHYSICAL ACTIVITY💪

ANTI FITNESS CLUB

You can also follow us on TopBuzz to read this article and another one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59