It To Shall End / Improv Modular Synth Composition

in #life6 years ago (edited)

volt-mantis01.jpg
New Moon energy is a reminder to hit that cosmic reset button and start new projects etc.
I've been using the same 6u eurorack modular synth for the past 8 years, my power supply died and I used this as an opportunity to put this case to rest and put together a new live case for my upcoming west coast tour with The Third Ear, a 3 man synth ensemble with Doug Lynner and Peter Grenader.

This is the 2nd patch I made with this new combination of modules, I plan on switching out a few more modules before I settle into this manifestation of my instrument. These sonic explorations are a reflection of the moment, nothing is planned or sequenced, I'm just tweaking this open-ended instrument to express myself in the language of analog frequencies.

http://audibleobjects.com

Sort:  

Ah ive been so out of touch and didnt make any music for the new moon, crap!! Thank you for sharing your musings though, this has some great tones and textures. Seeing a ZDSP in your system makes me miss mine....gotta avoid the eurocrak lol

You got a 35.37% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @antisocialworker! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73